THE ONE BEHIND THE SCENES

I meditated on God’s Hand in my life and then I remembered and declared

It was never about Abraham’s family nor his biological status,

It was always about You, Lord the One behind the scenes

It was never about David’s slingshot nor military prowess,

It was always about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes

It was never about Moses’ staff nor Aaron’s eloquence,

It was always about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes

It was never about Joshua’s military strength nor courage,

It was always about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes

It was never about Samson’s long hair nor great stature,

It was always about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes

It was never about the mud nor spittle on the blind man’s eyes,

It was always about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes.

See the source image

I remember the doctor telling me I couldn’t make it and I didn’t have much time to live

It was never about the endless piles of drugs nor the nightmarish chemotherapy

Science is unable to unravel how I survived, and it’s been twenty-three years

It’s always been about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes.

See the source image

I remember my teacher saying I was stupid and will never amount to anything

It was never about the sleepless study nights, nor innumerable mid-night candles

I have just received an award as worlds best surgent; I didn’t just make it, I excelled

It’s always been about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes.

See the source image

I saw the blinding light flash right into my eyes, I lost control of the wheel

It was never about my driving experience, nor the perfect make of my car

The car summersaulted and twisted beyond repair and I emerged bruiseless

It’s always been about You, Lord, the One behind the scenes.

See the source image

It’s never been about the training and experience that I am who I am today

It’s never been about my intelligence and aptitude nor diligence that I have my dream job

It’s never been about my perfect CV nor international connections and fame that I am the richest

It’s never been about the best medication and adequate amount of rest that I am in perfect health

It’s never been about the symphony and lyrics nor my angelic voice that my music moves souls

It’s never been about my athletic speed nor perfect basketball height that I am the world’s best

It’s never been about the seasons of abundance nor the timely rain that I have the perfect harvest

It’s never been about my thinking skills nor literary craftmanship that I made best time seller

If I were to list all you do, Lord, it will take the rest of my life and much more to do so

But I know, and the world too, that it’s been all about You, Lord, the one behind the scenes.

One thought on “THE ONE BEHIND THE SCENES

Leave a comment